ESGE Research Committee

ESGE Research Committee

Strategic aims and responsibilities

  • To set priority areas for gastrointestinal endoscopy research
  • To review, score and recommend for funding, meritorious ESGE Research Grants, Awards and Endorsements
  • To organize the ESGE Research Den
  • To organize and coordinate the publication of ESGE Technical Reviews after executive committee approval in coordination with the other committee chairs
  • To provide a framework to support individuals wishing to develop high quality endoscopy research and to support collaborative international endoscopy research

Research Committee Chair

Lorenzo Fuccio
Lorenzo Fuccio (Italy)

Research Committee Members

Raf Bisschops (Belgium)
Mihai Ciocirlan (Romania)
Evelien Dekker (The Netherlands)
Gianluca Esposito (Italy)
Alessandro Repici (Italy)
Peter Siersema (Netherlands)
Pier Alberto Testoni (Italy)