ESGE Education Committee

ESGE Education Committee

Strategic aims and responsibilities

  • To organize and promote educational activities (both face to face and online educational activities) aiming to provide knowledge, develop skills and improve the quality of practice of gastrointestinal endoscopy.
  • To organize the Hands-on-Training and Learning Areas
  • To collaborate with the Scientific Committee chair coordinating the Post-Graduate Course at ESGE Days
  • To review, score and recommend applications for ESGE Fellowship Grants (Modules I & II)

  • To review Travelling Endoscopy Programme (TEP and e-TEP) applications and recommend appropriate sites for TEP / e-TEP to the ESGE Executive Committee and ESGE Governing Board
  • To supervise the Education working groups
  • To review ESGE endorsed events applications and recommend to the Executive Committee whether approval should be given.

Education Committee Chair

István Hritz (Hungary)

Education Committee Members

Livia Archibugi (Italy)
Paolo Giorgio Arcidiacono (Italy)
Björn Fehrke (Switzerland)
Marion Gasic (Netherlands)
Torsten Beyna (Germany)
Raf Bisschops (Belgium)
Fabrice Caillol (France)
Paraskevas Gkolfakis (Greece)
Cesare Hassan (Italy)
Marcus Hollenbach (Germany)
István Hritz (Hungary)
Tomas Hucl (Czech Republic)
Mostafa Ibrahim (Egypt)
Gavin Johnson (UK)
Michal F. Kaminski (Poland)
Arnaud Lemmers (Belgium)
Alberto Murino (UK)
Maxime Palazzo (France)
Maria Pellisé Urquiza (Spain)
Konstantinos Triantafyllou (Greece)
Wendy Waagenes (Denmark)